Women In Leadership – Past Honorees

Women in Leadership Past Panelists/Honorees and their positions held at time of presentation.

Natalie Crain, REI – Director of Brand Communications
Kit Evans, Hilltop Artists Executive Director
Robin Lester, Washington Women’s Employment & Education Chief Executive Officer
Barbara Madsen, Washington Supreme Court Chief Justice

Melanie Dressel, Columbia Bank President
Patti Banks, University Place School District Superintendent
Erin Galeno, Port of Tacoma Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Mady Murrey, Mary Bridge Children’s Hospital VP and Administrator
Debra Friedman, University of Washington, Tacoma Chancellor

Tanya Andrews, Children’s Museum of Tacoma Executive Director
Stephanie Arend, Pierce County Superior Court Judge
Elizabeth Burns, US Army LTC (Ret)
Sara Long, MultiCare VP of the Foundations

Miriam Barnett, YWCA of Pierce County Chief Executive Officer
Loretta Cool, Tacoma Polica Department Spokesperson
Becky Fontaine, American Red Cross Major Gifts Officer
Yolanda Gillen, USS John C. Stennis Command Chaplain
Connie Ladenburg, Pierce County Council Member
Pamela Transue, Tacoma Community College President
Monique Trudnowski, Adriatic Grill Partner/Manager

Catherine Walker, REI Attorney
Dona Ponepinto, United Way of Pierce County Executive Director
Laureen Skirvan , Wren & Willow, Master Builders Association President, General Contractor
Claire Spain-Remy, MultiCare Chief Physician Officer
Jen Mueller, Rott Sports Sportcaster

Helen McGoven-Pilant, Emergency Food Network Executive Director
Erin Jones, Tacoma Public Schools Director of AVID
Jane Taylor, The Geneva Foundation Founder and Chief Strategy Officer
Judith Billings, State of Washington Superintendent of Public Instruction
Terry Jones, US Bank South Sound Market President

Clemencia Castro-Woolery, Ledger Square Law, PS Attorney
Joanna Monroe , True Blue VP, Deputy General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
Carla Santorno, Tacoma Public Schools Superintendent
Lynnae Schneller, Chick-fil-A at 38th & Steele Franchise Owner
Louise Tieman, World Trade Center President & CEO
Kim Wyman, State of Washington Secretary of State

T’Wina Franklin , Tacoma Urban League President & CEO
Kimberly Keith, Hilltop Artists Executive Director
Janine Terrano, Topia Technology Inc. CEO
Lorie Moore, Air National Guard Senior Master Sergeant

Deborah Tuggle, Bite Me! Inc. Owner & President
Hannah Hanley, Heritage Distilling Co. Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer
Vicki Giles Fabre, WA State Auto Dealers Association Executive Vice President

Amanda Westbrooke, Tacoma CityLine Host
Susan Brown, Kids Co. CEO
Tiffany Bluhm, Author, Podcaster & Speaker
Alicia Burton, Pierce County Deputy Precocity Attorney

Cynthia Stewart, The League of Women Voters of Tacoma Pierce Co. President
Jennifer Kilmer, Washington State History Museum – Washington State Historical Society Director
Sharon Chambers-Gordon, Raising Girls Inc. Founder/CEO

Lisa Fruichante, Alma Mater Executive Director, Local indigenous artist
Katie Lappier, Tacoma Arts Live ArtsEd Washington, Associate Director of Education, Board President
Drea Baines, Impossible Consulting CEO

Blake Mara, Heritage Coffee and Plant House / Neighborhood Plant Project Founder CEO
Krystle Edwards, Grit City Women & Liz Rocks Founder
Stacey Crinch, Bonney Lake Food Bank “The Market” CEO